Sometimes some people wanna disconnect from social media for many different reasons, deleting your accounts on social media platforms such as Instagram may not be going as you think. You may be able to remove your Instagram account and activities from the public, but your information will always be saved in the company database. However, if you wanna disable or in other words delete your Instagram account permanently in 2024. you can follow this quick guide that will show how to do it in less than a minute.
Check out this article: Best iPhone Apps in 2024
How to delete Instagram account 2024
Instagram made it a little delete your Instagram account using the app after some updates that Instagram has launched recently. Many users get the confusing difference between deleting and disabling their Instagram accounts.
Now if you delete your Instagram account it means you can’t get it back it has been removed permanently from our hands, Reversed that you can disable your account from working which gives you the option to recover if you want in the future. You can easily delete your Instagram account by following these steps:
- Log in to your Instagram account using the main app.
- Go to your profile, and click on the menu in the top right.
- Go to settings, click on Help, then “Help Center”.
- Again click on the menu in Top, then choose to Manage your account.
- Finally, you will see an option that says “Delete your account” which you can use to delete your Instagram account permanently